EXECUTIVE SESSION UTAH STATE UNIVERSITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES HELD AS A TELEPHONE CONFERENCE CALL OLD MAIN, ROOM 136 APRIL 6, 2012

Minutes of the Executive Session of the Utah State University Board of Trustees held as a telephone conference call at 9:00 a.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Ronald W. Jibson	Chair (by telephone)
Scott R. Watterson	Vice Chair (by telephone)
Jody K. Burnett	(by telephone)
Robert L. Foley	(by telephone)
Mark K. Holland	(by telephone)
J. Scott Nixon	(by telephone)
Suzanne Pierce-Moore	(by telephone)

MEMBER EXCUSED

Douglas S. Foxley Susan D. Johnson Erik D. Mikkelsen Frank Peczuh, Jr.

UNIVERSITY REPRESENTATIVES PRESENT

Stan L. Albrecht	President
Raymond T. Coward	Executive Vice President and Provost
James D. Morales	Vice President for Student Services (for part of the discussion)
Sydney M. Peterson	Chief of Staff and Board of Trustees Secretary
Craig J. Simper	General Counsel (for part of the discussion)

Chair Jibson conducted the meeting.

Personnel, property, and legal issues were discussed.

The Executive Session adjourned at 10:00 a.m.

Ronald W. Jibson, Chair

Sydney M. Peterson, Secretary (Minutes Taken by Mira G. Thatcher)

Date Approved