EXECUTIVE SESSION UTAH STATE UNIVERSITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES MARCH 8, 2013

Minutes of the Executive Session of the Utah State University Board of Trustees held in the Alma Sonne Board Room of the University Inn at 12:31 p.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Ronald J. Jibson Chair Scott R. Watterson Vice-chair

Jody K. Burnett Robert L. Foley Mark K Holland

Susan D. Johnson by telephone

J. Scott Nixon

Frank Peczuh, Jr. by telephone Suzanne Pierce-Moore by telephone

Christian S. Thrapp

MEMBERS EXCUSED

Douglas S. Foxley

<u>UNIVERSITY REPRESENTATIVES PRESENT</u>

Stan L. Albrecht President Raymond T. Coward Provost

Noelle E. Cockett Vice President for Extension and Dean of the College of Agriculture

Craig J. Simper General Counsel

Sydney M. Peterson Chief of Staff and Board of Trustees Secretary

Chair Jibson conducted the meeting. Personnel and legal issues were discussed.

The Executive Session adjourned at 1:05 p.m.

Ronald W. Jibson, Chair	Sydney M. Peterson, Secretary
Date Approved	_