# EXECUTIVE SESSION UTAH STATE UNIVERSITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES MAY 3, 2013

Minutes of the Executive Session of the Utah State University Board of Trustees held in the Alma Sonne Board Room of the University Inn at 9:23 a.m.

## MEMBERS PRESENT

Scott R. Watterson Vice-chair

Jody K. Burnett
Douglas K. Fiefia
Robert L. Foley
Mark K Holland
Susan D. Johnson
J. Scott Nixon
Frank Peczuh, Jr.
Suzanne Pierce-Moore

## MEMBERS EXCUSED

Douglas S. Foxley

Ronald J. Jibson Chair

#### <u>UNIVERSITY REPRESENTATIVES PRESENT</u>

Stan L. Albrecht President Raymond T. Coward Provost

Noelle E. Cockett Vice President for Extension and Dean of the College of Agriculture

Craig J. Simper General Counsel

Sydney M. Peterson Chief of Staff and Board of Trustees Secretary

#### **OTHERS PRESENT**

Jed H. Pitcher Utah State Board of Regents

Vice-chair Watterson conducted the meeting. Personnel and legal issues were discussed.

The Executive Session adjourned at 10:00 a.m.

Ronald W. Jibson, Chair	Sydney M. Peterson, Secretary
Date Approved	_