# EXECUTIVE SESSION UTAH STATE UNIVERSITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES JANUARY 4, 2013

Minutes of the Executive Session of the Utah State University Board of Trustees held in the Alma Sonne Board Room of the University Inn at 8:51 a.m.

#### MEMBERS PRESENT

Ronald W. Jibson Chair

Jody K. Burnett
Mark K. Holland
J. Scott Nixon
Frank Peczuh, Jr.
Suzanne Pierce-Moore
Christian S. Thrapp

### MEMBERS EXCUSED

Robert L. Foley Douglas S. Foxley Susan D. Johnson

Scott R. Watterson Vice Chair

#### UNIVERSITY REPRESENTATIVES PRESENT

Stan L. Albrecht President Raymond T. Coward Provost

Robert T. Behunin

Vice President for Commercialization and Regional Development

Vice President for Extension and Dean of the College of Agriculture

David T. Cowley Vice President for Business and Finance

Craig J. Simper General Counsel

Sydney M. Peterson Chief of Staff and Board of Trustees Secretary

## OTHERS PRESENT

Jed H. Pitcher Utah State Board of Regents

Chair Jibson conducted the meeting. Personnel, property, and legal issues were discussed.

The Executive Session adjourned at 10:32 a.m.	
Ronald W. Jibson, Chair	Sydney M. Peterson, Secretary
Date Approved	