UTAH STATE UNIVERSITY BOARD OF TRUSTEES Utah State University, Logan, Utah December 3, 2021

Minutes of the Closed Session of the Utah State University Board of Trustees held via zoom videoconference commencing at 9:06 a.m.

MEMBERS PRESENT

Kent K. Alder Chair John Y. Ferry Vice Chair Gina Gagon David H. Huntsman Kacie Malouf Wayne L. Niederhauser Steven L. Palmer David A. Petersen Jacey Skinner Lucas Stevens Tessa White

UNIVERSITY REPRESENTATIVES PRESENT

Neil N. Abercrombie	Vice President, Government Relations
Noelle E. Cockett	President
Francis D. Galey	Executive Vice President and Provost
Mica McKinney	Vice President, Legal Affairs
Sydney M. Peterson	Secretary of the Board of Trustees
Scott Theurer	Member, Board of Higher Education

Chair Kent Alder conducted the meeting. Personnel, legal, and property issues were discussed.

The meeting adjourned at 10:02 a.m.

f alder

Kent K. Alder, Chair

Neil N. Abercrombie, Secretary (Minutes taken by Sydney Peterson)

January 21, 2022 Date Approved